top of page

Pro firmy a instituce

Veřejná·1 člen

Tatsuro Yamashita - OPUS - All Time Best 1975-2012 FLAC: A Review of the Legendary City Pop Album

Tatsuro Yamashita - OPUS - All Time Best 1975-2012 FLAC


If you are a fan of Japanese pop music, you have probably heard of Tatsuro Yamashita. He is one of the most influential and successful singers, songwriters, and producers in Japan, with a career spanning over four decades. He is also known as the king of city pop, a genre that blends elements of funk, soul, jazz, and disco with a smooth and sophisticated sound.

Tatsuro Yamashita - OPUS - All Time Best 1975-2012 FLAC

In 2012, to celebrate his 40th anniversary in the music industry, he released a compilation album called OPUS - All Time Best 1975-2012. This album contains 40 tracks that showcase his musical evolution and diversity, from his debut album Circus Town in 1975 to his latest single Ray of Hope in 2012. The album also features songs from his collaborations with other artists, such as Mariya Takeuchi, Minako Yoshida, and Anri.

But what makes this album even more special is that it is available in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec, which means that it preserves the original quality and details of the audio without any compression or loss. This means that you can enjoy the music of Tatsuro Yamashita in the highest possible fidelity and clarity.

The Music of Tatsuro Yamashita

The Early Years (1975-1980)

Tatsuro Yamashita started his musical career as a member of the band Sugar Babe in 1973. After the band disbanded in 1976, he pursued a solo career and released his first album Circus Town in 1975. This album established his signature style of blending pop, rock, and soul with catchy melodies and lyrics. Some of the highlights of this album are "Love Space", "Circus Town", and "Silent Screamer".

In 1977, he released his second album Spacy, which was influenced by the disco craze and featured more synthesizers and electronic sounds. This album was a commercial success and spawned his first hit single "Love Talkin' (Honey It's You)". Other notable tracks from this album are "Daydream", "Windy Lady", and "Solid Slider".

In 1980, he released his fifth album Ride on Time, which marked a turning point in his career. This album was inspired by the West Coast sound and featured more acoustic instruments and smooth vocals. The title track "Ride on Time" became his signature song and one of the most popular city pop songs ever. It also won him the Japan Record Award for Best Song. Other popular songs from this album are "Sparkle", "Your Eyes", and "Magic Ways".

The Golden Era (1981-1990)

In 1981, he released his sixth album For You, which was a tribute to his wife Mariya Takeuchi, who also wrote some of the lyrics. This album was a masterpiece of city pop and showcased his versatility and maturity as a musician. Some of the classics from this album are "Love Space", "Futari", and "Endless Game".

In 1984, he released his eighth album Big Wave, which was the soundtrack for the movie of the same name. This album was a fusion of surf rock, new wave, and synth-pop and featured some of his most iconic songs, such as "Jody", "Only With You", and "Magic Ways". It also included a cover version of Brian Wilson's "Let's Go Away for Awhile".

In 1983, he released his ninth album Melodies, which was a return to his roots and featured more organic and soulful sounds. This album was a critical and commercial success and won him the Japan Record Award for Best Album. Some of the gems from this album are "Christmas Eve", "Mermaid", and "Daydream".

The Later Works (1991-2012)

In 1991, he released his eleventh album Artisan, which was a departure from his previous style and featured more experimental and eclectic sounds. This album was influenced by world music, jazz fusion, and ambient music and showcased his creativity and innovation as a producer. Some of the tracks from this album are "The Theme from Big Wave", "The War Song", and "Dancer".

In 2002, he released his fourteenth album Cozy, which was a homage to his musical influences and featured covers of songs by artists such as Carole King, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, and The Beach Boys. This album was a showcase of his musical taste and talent as a singer and arranger. Some of the songs from this album are "You've Got a Friend", "I Wish", "What's Going On", and "God Only Knows".

In 2012, he released his sixteenth album Ray of Hope, which was his first original album in ten years. This album was a reflection of his life experiences and emotions and featured more personal and heartfelt songs. Some of the songs from this album are "Ray of Hope", "Smile for Me", and "I Love You".


Tatsuro Yamashita is one of the most legendary and influential artists in Japanese pop music history. His music has touched millions of people across generations and cultures with its timeless quality and universal appeal. His compilation album OPUS - All Time Best 1975-2012 is a testament to his musical legacy and excellence.

If you want to experience the music of Tatsuro Yamashita in its full glory, you should get this album in FLAC format. FLAC format preserves the original sound quality and details without any loss or compression. You can enjoy the music as if you were listening to it live or in a studio.

So what are you waiting for? Get your copy of OPUS - All Time Best 1975-2012 FLAC today!


  • Q: Where can I buy OPUS - All Time Best 1975-2012 FLAC?

  • A: You can buy it online from various platforms such as Amazon or iTunes.

  • Q: How can I play FLAC files on my device?

  • A: You need to have a compatible player or software that can support FLAC format. Some examples are VLC Media Player or Foobar2000.

  • Q: What are some other albums by Tatsuro Yamashita that I should check out?

  • A: Some other albums by Tatsuro Yamashita that are worth listening to are Pocket Music (1986), Joy (1999), Season's Greetings (2009), Come Along 3 (2011), On The Street Corner (1986-2009).

  • Q: Who are some other artists that are similar to Tatsuro Yamashita?

  • A: Some other artists that are similar to Tatsuro Yamashita are Mariya Takeuchi, Anri, Taeko Ohnuki, Eiichi Ohtaki, Toshiki Kadomatsu.

  • Q: What is city pop?

  • A: City pop is a genre of Japanese pop music that emerged in the late 1970s and early 1980s. It is characterized by its smooth and sophisticated sound that incorporates elements of funk, soul, jazz, disco, soft rock, new wave, synth-pop etc. It often reflects themes such as urban life style romance travel etc.

O nás

Vítejte ve skupině! Buďte v kontaktu s dalšími členy, mějte přehled o novinkách a sdílejte média.
bottom of page